Quote

Writing an outline on paper is still useful.

When I want to write a book about something, I will take out paper and pencils so that I can make an outline.  I have the ability to see what I write, lay it across a table in order,  add notes in the margins, draw lines to sections with notes, and reorganize my paragraphs in a way that a computer will never allow.  I hope that paper will not become obsolete.   It is a key tool for a lot of my writing.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Pens and Pencils.”

Leave a Reply

